Welcome to the Calder Stewart Cycling Series 2019

2019 dates have been posted:

Round 1: Dunedin: Sunday 24 February
Round 2Hokitika: Saturday 13 April (Afternoon start)
Round 3Hokitika: Sunday 14 April
Round 4Nelson: Saturday 28 September
Round 5: Christchurch: Saturday 19 October
Round 6: Hell of the South Leeston: Sunday 20 October

The 2019 Calder Stewart Cycling Series will be over 6 rounds across the South Island taking in beautiful scenery and offering a race series like no other. This years series will see two double header weekends, four new routes and the first ever individual time trial.

With the backing of Calder Stewart, the 2019 Calder Stewart Cycling Series will showcase some of New Zealand's best riders and teams going head to head over a six race series. Well performed masters, full time career cyclists and age group riders will be given the chance to compete against the country's top based domestic cyclists.

Calder Stewart have a commitment to New Zealand cycling that has seen the sponsorship of the New Zealand Elite National Championships, the Calder Stewart Cycling Team and the Tour of Southland for 20 years.

A company steeped with proud South Island heritage, Calder Stewart celebrates their 64th anniversary this year which marks over six decades of strong relationships across construction, rural, development and investment, manufacturing, forestry and roofing.

News and Results 

Cycling showdown for double header Calder Stewart weekend

Features first elite cycle race round the Banks Peninsula Bays since the regions earthquakes. The elite men’s race is shapi…

Favourites step up in fifth round of Calder Stewart Cycling Series

The favourites all stepped up with Sharlotte Lucas, Paul Odlin and David Rowlands all winning in the fifth round of the Calder S…

World Champions go head to head with leading professionals in fifth round of Calder Stewart Cycling Series

Current Oceania women’s road race champion Sharlotte Lucas who was fourth at this year’s Commonwealth Games and second in the To…

Strong return to racing after back fracture in fourth round of Calder Stewart Cycling Series

Leaders jerseys change hands for winter After only a month back on the bike after fracturing his back in a collision with a…

Different course but Zenovich keen on same result in round four of Calder Stewart Cycling Series

It’s shaping up well – new course, tight points stables and the key elements: · Pro cyclist Southlander Matt Zenovich…

Facebook and Twitter

Raceday Live Updates  Click HERE